Skip to content

Afternoon Tea and meeting a few other Food Bloggers

It was a balmy afternoon in Muriwai, not quite the temperatures I had expected for the afternoon tea planned but we still managed to sup several pots of tea between us.

I have not met another food blogger before so after two years of blogging it was quite exciting to be meeting Plum Kitchen, Sasasunakku and Mairi-Toast who were all popping out to Muriwai for afternoon tea with me a the Gourmet Gannet. It was great to meet the girls behind the blogs I have been following and share a few stories with them in person.

We were all introduce to some new teas I had discovered this week from a local distributer in Kumeu, Harney and Sons(www.harneyteas.co.nz ) We started with their White Earl Grey, progressed onto a Valentines tea which had hints of chocolate and roses and finished with their Tower of London with hints of bergamot and honey.

On the menu was; cucumber sandwiches, asparagus and feta canapes, fennel & onion tarts, lavender shortbread, scones, strawberry jam & cream, chocolate fruit christmas cake, chocolate mousse cake and strawberry tarts, all homemade of course!

We hope to hold a few more afternoon teas next year so let me know if you would like to join us and I will keep you posted!

<a href="http:

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. Looks great what tasty morsels..

    December 12, 2010
  2. You are SUCH a busy bee, cleaning all that up and then posting, twice before going to Aussie!

    December 13, 2010
  3. A really lovely afternoon, thanks so much! Realised half way home we forgot the strawberries………

    December 13, 2010
  4. mairi29 #

    Absolutely delicious,,,and yes hope you put all this strawberries to good use!

    December 14, 2010
  5. I would love to do something like this but I all of the bloggers I’m in contact with are over oceans!

    Sounds like a brilliant time :)

    January 7, 2011
    • peasepudding #

      Hi Mandy, perhaps you could start an Afternoon Tea anyway, I am sure there in Ireland you would find plenty of interest. Have you heard of the supper club, maybe something you might like to join? http://supperclubfangroup.ning.com/

      January 8, 2011
  6. What a lovely blog you have! I went through each and every post. I hold New Zealand dear to my heart as both my brothers live there with their families. We get together here in Kuala Lumpur every year end and I hear wonderful stories about New Zealanders :-)

    May 6, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Beetroot and Pistachio Salad | Sasasunakku

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,714 other followers

