Skip to content

Boizel Winemakers Dinner at Bracau

It’s been a whirlwind few months, working 3 days in my office job as well as running cooking school classes once a week and the baking for the Sunday market at Hobsonville Point. My patisserie sales have organically grown into selling direct to the Muriwai locals on a Saturday now too, straight from my kitchen. The local sale are a lot of fun, neighbours  coming together in my cooking school kitchen for a Saturday morning catch up while they pick out their weekend treats. There is talk about whether I should be offing coffee too but I think I might need an extra pair of hands to do that!

So I am please to be taking some time out this evening and heading out to the Bombay Hills to Bracau where I have been invited to attend the winemakers dinner with my mate Mairi from Toast. We will keep you updated on Twitter and Facebook this evening, perhaps torturing you a little with photos of what we are eating. There are still places available for those keen. Here’s some information below.

Oh and I promise to be back before the weekend with my recipe for Pacific Panforte with Mango, Coconut & Macadamia

bracau

On Wednesday 27 March Mikey teams up with Maison Vauron’s Will Brunel-Morva and Quitterie Lagrange to create an exquisite five course Boizel Winemaker’s Dinner featuring stunning champagnes from Boizel at Simunovich Olive Estate.

The meal starts with canapes and ends with a glass of 1996 Joyau Vintage Champagne to accompany dessert. Champagne Boizel represents the finest in artisan winemaking handed down from one generation of the Boizel family to the next. The dishes Mikey and his team create will reflect the hand-crafted heritage of wines that are made to be enjoyed with food.

When he visited the House of Boizel last year, Bracu Head Chef Mikey Newlands could barely believe his eyes, or his tastebuds! “I found the wines of Champagne Boizel just exquisite! And I loved the opportunity to learn of the passion for winemaking that this family has after talking to Florent Boizel, a fifth-generation member of this dedicated family”, says Mikey.

A few more tickets remain for this special dinner at Simunovich Olive Estate on Wednesday 27 March. The link follows here

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Wow, you are a busy woman! Great to see that things are going well for you…

    Cheers,

    Rosa

    March 26, 2013
  2. Wow lucky you, I always wanted to eat there. Hopefully someday I will :)

    March 26, 2013

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,369 other followers

