Skip to content

Strawberry Yoghurt Ice Cream

strawjog

I love my ice cream maker, the funny thing is I was never mad on ice cream before I was gifted the maker but I love the whole process of making it and I have become addicted to the yoghurt ice cream. It’s so simple to make and I love the subtle tanginess the Greek yoghurt gives the ice cream.

As you know I have been busy making lots of strawberry desserts since the supply is increasing as the weather warms up and P being in the trade can offer me a constant source. I have jam and ice cream coming out of my ears! I have also promised him some new recipes for their industry blog to help promote the strawberries so bear with me if over the next few months I keep repeatedly keep offering strawberry recipes, I have so many in my head I want to try.

Ingredients

  • 200g strawberries
  • 20g sugar
  • 400ml Greek yoghurt

Method

  1. Blend the strawberries & sugar together and put into a pan. Keep 2 large strawberries aside.
  2. Bring strawberries to the boil and then turn the heat off, stir to ensure the sugar has dissolved.
  3. Chill strawberry mix in fridge until completely cold.
  4. Finely dice the two left over strawberries.
  5. Mix together the yoghurt, strawberry sauce and finely diced strawberries and transfer into the ice cream maker and process according to manufacturers instructions.

Leave a Reply

