Skip to content

Mango Ice Cream & Cinnamon Biscuit Sandwiches

mango

I had been meaning to post this along with the mango ice cream I made several weeks ago but I seem to cook and bake more than I can physically write and blog about these days. But I’m sure you will all agree, cooking & eating is far more rewarding than writing about it, although blogging is fun and you meet so many people out there! I have so many recipes and dishes I have photographed just waiting for me to sit down and write about them but there never seems to be enough hours in the day to get it all done.

I have also been a little pre occupied with a wedding cake project, which is due next week as well as preparing for cooking classes I am going to hold this weekend. I keep telling P I need to change down to a four day week with my employment so I can have more time for these things but he isn’t convinced, I’ll keep working on him.

I will post the wedding cake next week after the wedding and I will tell you all about my first cooking class too. Wish me look, it’s a long time since I have held a class.

Ingredients – Mango Ice Cream

  • 400ml low fat Greek yoghurt (or regular of course!)
  • 1 mango, blended to a pulp

Method

  • Mix together the mango and yoghurt.
  • Add to ice making machine and prepare as per manufacturers instructions.
  • Remove from machine. How easy is that? Oh how I love my ice cream maker!

Recipe for cinnamon biscuits here

Assembly of sandwiches

  1. Once the ice cream is finished in the maker, turn it out into a tray to set further. You want the ice cream in the tray to be about 2 cm thick.
  2. Use the same biscuit cookie cutter to cut out the ice cream shapes, sandwich a biscuit on either side of the ice cream.
  3. Serve immediately or you can refreeze them, although the biscuits will go a little soft once they have been in the freezer.
7 Comments Post a comment
  1. Von #

    I always end up having a whole heap of things waiting to be blogged about but never having enough time to write about it! Except that I don’t cook nearly as much as you….
    Can’t wait to see your wedding cake!

    I’ve never made ice cream before, but with the weather getting so hot here, I might just try🙂 I didn’t know ice cream making could be that easy!

    November 16, 2009
  2. Those look amazing!

    November 16, 2009
  3. I love how you only use greek yogurt and mango puree for the ice cream. Less guilt inducing!😛 Now I just need to get myself an ice cream machine…

    November 16, 2009
  4. Wow that really IS an easy ice cream recipe. I may have to ask for a machine this Christmas (now fitting it into my tiny kitchen is another issue…) I totally have the same problem finding time to write up my cooking/baking. Your blog is marvelous though and I can’t wait to see your cake.

    November 18, 2009
  5. Hello! Thank you for dropping by my blog. Just got back home and suprisingly, am missing Paris a little already… I will be putting up additional instalments. Drop by when you have time. I am glad to have the chance to know about your blog. Your creations look amazing… still have never had rhubarb in my life… but have read so much about it…

    November 19, 2009
  6. These look completely divine!

    November 22, 2009

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. links of the week « austin eats sandwiches.

Leave a Reply

