Skip to content

Best Blog Award

20110823-090012.jpg

I have never received a blog award from another blogger before until Jemma at Time For A Little Something presented me with this one, thanks Jemma!

The idea with the award is you answer a few questions and then choose the blogs you wish to pass the award on to. Jemma chose to present the award to a group of our lovely NZ bloggers which I would have picked myself but have decided to choose other of my favourite bloggers not on Jemma’s list that are a little further afield.

Here’s the award questions and my answers….

Whats your favourite colour?
Chocolate of course just like my favourite dessert.

Whats your favourite song?
It’s a Beautiful Day by U2, I sing it like a mad banshee on the way to work in my car.

What is your favourite dessert?
Same as favourite colour

Whats pissing you off?
No chocolate in the cupboard.

When you’re upset you…
Predictably, eat chocolate

Black OR white?
Black sand and surfing or white snow under a snowboard, both

Biggest fear?
An empty pantry.

Your best feature?
Hmmm, not sure

Everyday attitude….
Surfs up, let’s go then what’s for lunch?

What is perfection?
Living out at Muriwai

Guilty pleasure…
a siesta when no ones looking

My Top Bloggers (in no particular order):

Food Blog and the Dog – a recently discovery, I love hearing (with a tad envy) about the food and life in Spain

London Eats – one of my favourite UK blogs, always something interesting and traditional from other food cultures.

Deeba in India with Passionate About Baking always has inspiring recipes and beautiful photography.

Two fellow Kiwi bloggers now living in Australia Emma at my Darling Lemon Thyme and Paula at Pod & Three Peas

Rufus at Rufus Guide, guy has so much blogging energy I can’t keep up with all his posts!

I’m sure there are many more but hopefully I have introduced you to a few you haven’t met before.

So I leave the award for you to pass on :0)

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. You picked me too? Gosh thanks Alli. I love your blog too, and am doing a merry dance here in India. Thank you from the bottom of my heart, and thanks too for introducing a smattering of so many more exciting bloggers! Rufuss energy is making me envious {very very envious}.
    Gracias once again… and have a wonderful day!

    August 24, 2011
  2. Thanks so much for thinking of me, I’m so jealous of where you live too! I guess we always want what we don’t have, what I wouldn’t give for a bit of clean NZ rain right now, you have no idea! I know what you mean about Rufus (Greg) too, he’s prolific!!

    August 24, 2011
    • peasepudding #

      Perhaps you might fancy a trip down under to NZ, we have a spare apartment as part of our cooking school, you could come and stay!

      August 24, 2011
  3. Wow congratulations!
    BTW I love Muriwai as well.

    August 25, 2011
  4. Aww thank up Alli. You are too sweet🙂

    August 26, 2011
  5. I was traveling last week and my wifi was spotty, so sorry for the delayed thank you. You’re too kind. Congrats on the award by the way. Well deserved.

    August 30, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Planting season… again? | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

Leave a Reply

