Skip to content

Strawberry Vanilla Bean Ice Cream Milkshake

20111011-174228.jpg

First of the summer strawberries! I did eat most of the box, that’s the way it is with the first pick of the season and just had a few left to make this milkshake. Nothing complicated, just a handful of strawberries and the best ice cream you want to buy. I’m a bit partial to Moevenpick after years living in Frankfurt where there were many of their ice cream parlours. Whizzed it up together in a blender and slurped up immediately without leaving any dregs in the bottom :0)

There will be lots more strawberry recipes to come over the coming months. Hubby promises to keep me supplied since that’s his line of business.

10 Comments Post a comment
  1. Lovely! I’m looking forward to making more milkshakes as we get closer to summer here.

    October 11, 2011
  2. Oooh yum yum. Envious that you have strawberries there Alli. Beautiful picture!

    October 11, 2011
  3. Beautiful! I got my first punnets of strawberries at the weekend. One box from Omaha and they were gorgeous. Cute milkshake bottle!

    October 11, 2011
  4. A delicious milkshake! Lovely click too.

    Cheers,

    Rosa

    October 12, 2011
  5. mairi29 #

    Love! And the photo…just gorgeous! Love the old fashioned milk bottle. I have just planted a wee crop of strawberries so hoping for a bumper crop for milk shakes, ice creams & all sorts🙂

    October 12, 2011
  6. I have just found you and i am so excited, your food is fabulous, I am a NZer living in the boonies in the Midwest of America so i will be back to be inspired again. c

    October 16, 2011
    • peasepudding #

      Thanks Celia, I have just read your recent post on teaching in NZ, very inspirational.

      October 16, 2011
  7. It is strawberry season now in NZ, I can enjoy lots of this again.

    October 16, 2011
  8. Yum – lucky you having a constant supply of strawberries. I haven’t had my first taste of the season yet. Great photo.
    Sue xo

    October 16, 2011
  9. so love this photo!

    October 22, 2011

Leave a Reply

