Skip to content

Taste Magazine Feature

20120401-211220.jpg

If you buy the Taste Magazine this month, April, you might recognize someone in it.

20120401-133156.jpg

I arrived home this afternoon to find a copy of the Taste Magazine in my letter box and guess who was on page 74? Me! Taste Magazine are doing feature articles on food bloggers each month and they had asked if I would like to present a recipe and photo for April and they would also write an article about me, my blog and cooking school to go with it. I was quite chuffed to be asked and love the article they have done. The April issue should be in stores this week but for non NZ followers I’m afraid it isn’t online.

20120401-132920.jpg

29 Comments Post a comment
  1. Congrats! That is awesome. I’m so happy for you.

    Cheers,

    Rosa

    April 1, 2012
    • peasepudding #

      Thanks Rosa, it was very exciting

      April 2, 2012
  2. AWESOME and AMAZING!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Cant wait to go and buy it!!!

    April 1, 2012
  3. That’s awesome🙂 I’ll keep an eye out for it! That looks delicious…

    April 1, 2012
  4. That tart looks fabulous🙂 Congratulations, and I’m glad they’re giving bloggers some recognition!

    April 1, 2012
    • peasepudding #

      It is good isn’t it Zo, I look forward to seeing more too.

      April 2, 2012
  5. Cool! And that galette looks terrific. I could eat that right now.

    April 1, 2012
  6. Congratulations – a beautiful galette and a well deserved tribute. If I was in NZ I would sign up for a course!

    April 1, 2012
    • peasepudding #

      You will just have to come and visit and stay at the school since it doubles as a B&B too!

      April 2, 2012
  7. Wow that’s amazing well done!! The galette looks beautiful too. I wish I could read it, why is it called Rhyme & Reason? Oh the pease pudding thing, d’oh, sorry!!

    April 1, 2012
  8. That’s fabulous Alli. Congratulations!! : -)…Shirleen

    April 1, 2012
  9. Congratulations! A beautiful article and a delicious looking recipe. Delicious wishes!

    April 1, 2012
  10. Since I’m not in NZ, I appreciate you posting the cover and a photo of the page. This is great news and well deserved.

    April 1, 2012
  11. mysweatyshirt #

    It looks so yummy and I want to try the recipe. Too bad its not online. Congrats!!🙂

    April 1, 2012
    • peasepudding #

      I will post it eventually!

      April 1, 2012
      • mysweatyshirt #

        Thank you so much! Will try the recipe.🙂

        April 1, 2012
  12. Yay Alli! That’s so exciting x

    April 1, 2012
  13. Bunny Eats Design #

    Congratulations on the Taste Magazine feature! I am a subscriber and spent last Thursday afternoon in our sunny backyard with this magazine and a beer. It was wonderful.

    April 1, 2012
  14. Congratulations and that tart does look beautiful😉

    April 1, 2012
  15. Louise M. Fawcett #

    Congrats Allison, sooooooooooooo pleased for you🙂 the tart looks yummy !

    April 1, 2012
  16. Wow congratulations, I will grab a copy of those tomorrow

    April 2, 2012
  17. Huge congratulations Alli, I’ve really been enjoying the blogger features Taste has done recently – and really chuffed to see you gracing their pages this month! Beautiful work!

    April 2, 2012
  18. Congrats Alli, I put in a good word for you and am glad they listened🙂
    Your tart looks beautiful xx

    April 2, 2012
  19. Congratulations, Alli. It was Barbara Harris who was interviewed first time by Taste Magazine, I think it was 2005. That was how I finally met her several times in several occasions before she finally moved back to Australia. It’s wonderful a culinary magazine finally takes notice on food bloggers. Rock on!

    April 2, 2012
  20. That’s so exciting! Congratulations. Well deserved too, you make beautiful food and take amazing photographs🙂

    April 3, 2012
  21. Pity it is not online to share, but I saw it in the supermarket!! Wowowow well done🙂.
    Ciao
    Alessandra

    April 4, 2012
  22. That’s awesome Alli & it looks fantastic!

    April 6, 2012
  23. Congratulations Alli – I shall be cruising the magazine aisles just for this.

    April 11, 2012
  24. Congrats Alli! Looks great – I will have to go find a copy tomorrow😀

    April 18, 2012

Leave a Reply

