Skip to content

Win Tickets to Taste of Auckland 2012

What fun we had last year at Taste of Auckland, lots of bubbles, sampling dishes from local restaurants, rubbing shoulders with the who’s who in food world and having a jolly good time, so why wouldn’t we want to go again this year? I’ll be there for sure and two lucky Pease Pudding readers will get the chance to win a double pass, have I grabbed your interest?

So how do you get your hands on the double passes? All you have to do is leave a comment on this post before 31st August 2012 and tell me why you would like to go to Taste of Auckland this year and we will enter you into the draw.  We’ll pick two lucky winners and the sponsors who are offering the tickets, Paul Blomfield PR, will send the tickets to you directly. Will advise the winners before by the 7th September. Best of luck! 

If you don’t want to miss out on the fun and can’t risk waiting to see if you win the tickets you can grab early bird tickets which are now available, click HERE

Taste of Auckland
Thursday November 15 – Sunday November 18

Taste of Auckland, the foodie event of the culinary year, has announced it will make its mouth-watering return to Victoria Park on Thursday, November 15 to Sunday, November 18, 2012.  Featuring a stunning lineup of Auckland’s best restaurants and exhibitors from throughout the country, there will be more than enough flavour on offer to tempt even the finest of palates.

With each restaurant presenting three of their signature dishes from new summer menus, that all adds up to a tantalising tasting menu to select from!

And with an influx of top-notch venues recently opened in and around the city, Taste of Auckland foodies will have their work cut out for them to try and experience everything they can over the four days of the festival.

Principal Partner Singapore Airlines is back onboard for 2012 and proud to once again champion the very best Auckland has to offer in food and drink. James Lim, General Manager, Singapore Airlines New Zealand said “Singapore Airlines is consistently committed to providing travellers with the very best in cuisine whenever they choose to fly with us. “We’re delighted to once again partner with the best cuisine event in the country,” says Lim.

Fisher & Paykel comes to the party again this year and will present a top line-up of the best chefs from around New Zealand showcasing their culinary skills in the hugely popular Fisher & Paykel Chefs Kitchen.

And all this will be accompanied by a delicious soundtrack of singers, bands and DJs to keep toes tapping from morning to night.

While winter blues maybe setting in, Taste of Auckland is well underway in its plans to create the summer’s first and most glamorous food festival. Foodies can get in first with early bird tickets now on sale!

For more information check out www.tasteofauckland.co.nz

27 Comments Post a comment
  1. Good luck to everyone that enters!🙂

    August 11, 2012
    • peasepudding #

      Thanks Lorraine. You will have to come across one year for the event!

      August 11, 2012
  2. Mel #

    This is an exciting competition! I moved to Auckland a few months ago, so I’ve never been to Taste of Auckland before – I’d love to win tickets and discover the dishes of some of Auckland’s top restaurants!

    August 11, 2012
    • peasepudding #

      Good luck Mel, it’s a great day out.

      August 11, 2012
      • Mel #

        Thanks! Fingers crossed – it sounds amazing!

        August 11, 2012
  3. oooh, I’d love to win the tickets! Have never been to Taste of Auckland, but in a weird twist of fate will be based in Auckland by then and would be a great introduction to the Auckland food scene.

    August 11, 2012
    • peasepudding #

      Hi Kirsten, congratulations you have won a double pass to Taste of Auckland, email me your Auckland address details please so I can arrange for the tickets to be sent allison@gourmetgannet.co.nz

      September 18, 2012
  4. Does it include air fare😉

    August 11, 2012
  5. Have fun! It’s a bit too far for me😉

    August 11, 2012
  6. Yum….well you know me & the chance to sample delicious food….what’s not to love….but love Taste, such a fantastic event, over & above all the fabulous restaurants there I especially love getting to chat to all the artisan producers & finding new delights to sample! And if I get to hang out there with other food bloggers….well that’s even better!!

    August 11, 2012
  7. But darling, i am not in ack until December.. ring them up and ask them to change their dates!! that would be nice? do you think they will go for it? !! Laugh!!! c

    August 11, 2012
    • peasepudding #

      Well I’ll give it my best shot and if not we will create our own Taste Auckland for you!

      August 11, 2012
  8. Ruth #

    What a great prize, the more food in the future to look forward to the quicker we can get through the hiccup of August’s weather and think about spring.

    August 12, 2012
  9. Charmaine #

    I’d love to be at Taste of Auckland this year! My first time was with 2 besties last year, and we had the best time ever trying food from the different restaurants, and visiting the variety of producers at the show🙂 We discovered our favourite yogurt at the show😉 A definite must-do for all (wannabe) foodies!!!

    August 12, 2012
  10. Since I’ve only been food blogging for six months, this would be a fantastic chance to meet up with some of the people in the industry and I could blog about different aspects of the event. I am also developing recipes for a French company and would find wonderful inspiration tasting some of the dishes of our best chefs.

    August 12, 2012
  11. Uh I should be here, yes please, and I’ll tweet this🙂

    Ciao
    A.

    August 12, 2012
    • peasepudding #

      Thanks Alessandra

      August 13, 2012
  12. I wanna win this one! fingers crossed

    August 13, 2012
  13. Louise Bishop #

    I love to eat! I also get ultimate food envy so Taste of Auckland would be perfect for me to go and sample a little bit of each of the fabulous restaurants! I would love to win tickets.

    August 13, 2012
    • peasepudding #

      I know what you mean with food envy, it is the perfect event to sample

      August 13, 2012
  14. Lillian #

    I love the Taste of Auckland, been to the last two. If I win a double pass I can get more friends to come with!

    August 15, 2012
  15. Lucy #

    I would love to spoil my parents with bringing them here, perfect for them as they are real foodies! (although maybe dad needs to learn to cook something other than nachos!) they will celebrate being together for 25 years soon so this would make a really neat little day out! Can’t wait, looks great.🙂

    August 15, 2012
    • peasepudding #

      Hi Lucy, congratulations you have won a double pass to Taste of Auckland, email me your address details please so I can arrange for the tickets to be sent allison@gourmetgannet.co.nz

      September 18, 2012
  16. Lily #

    I really want to go! I missed out last year and jealously perusing through a friend’s photos from Taste did nothing to satiate my fancy food hunger

    August 17, 2012
  17. Would love to go as I’ve never been. I live in the country and don’t get out much!

    August 19, 2012
    • peasepudding #

      well next week in Welly is going to a big weekend for you!

      August 20, 2012
  18. Ruth M. #

    I’d love to go and sample the delicious food. Being pregnant at the moment, a lot of food is on the “no-no” list and I feel like I’m on a diet of sorts. Bring on Oct (when bub is due)! And thanks for a chance to enter this competition.🙂

    August 24, 2012

Leave a Reply

