Skip to content

Lemon Curd Honeycomb Cruffins

img_0871img_0854

This weeks cruffin flavour at the shop and market is Lemon Curd Honeycomb.

For those readers who don’t know, Gourmet Gannet is the name of the small artisan bakery I own in a place called Kumeu, West Auckland. I opened the business almost three years ago, which was the start of my blogging silence. I have started to come back to blogging just recently.. very slowly! Here’s a picture of the front of the shop which we have recently gone through some rebranding.

Even though we seem to be in the midst of cruffin madness and sell out on Saturday’s before 10am, my thoughts are turning towards Christmas recipes. Yes I know some of you probably screamed at the mention of the word. But when you own a bakery you have to get organized early, the time races by and there is soooo much to make. We have actually finished baking all our Christmas cakes, they need plenty time to rest. Thanks to a lovely young lady who is working with us pre Christmas, we will have heaps of festive treats for you all who visit the shop and our market stall. For those further afield, I promise to blog some of our recipes.

 

 

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Rosa #

    Forget the recipe, can you find a way to ship them to Wellington? They look amazing and I’m so glad your bakery is doing well. If we’re ever up that way we’ll definitely be buying up large.😉

    October 25, 2016
    • peasepudding #

      Hi Rosa, yes Shirleen is working on me to move! I love Welly, was down a few weeks ago for WOW. I don’t like the wind though 😝

      October 26, 2016
      • Rosa #

        Oh, but it’s beautiful on a good day.😉 (I know, I know, that’s what we all say)

        October 26, 2016
  2. Reblogged this on The Militant Negro™.

    October 26, 2016

Leave a Reply

